Election Info


The Citizens of the Township of Turtle Lake, County of Beltrami, State of Minnesota, who are qualified to vote in General Elections, are hereby notified that the Annual Township Election and Meeting will be held on Tuesday, March 9, 2021.

Elections will be held at Turtle Lake Township Hall, 19143 Lake Julia Drive NW for the following purposes:

To elect One (1) Supervisor, Seat E for the term of three years.
To elect One (1) Treasurer for the term of two years.

Election hours will be 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. on said day.

Board of Canvass will convene immediately after the polls close via Zoom.

The Annual Town Meeting will convene at 8:30 p.m. via Zoom.

NOTE: The Town Hall, 19143 Lake Julia Drive NW, will be open on Saturday, March 6, 2021 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. for absentee voting.

In the event of inclement weather, the Annual Election, Board of Canvass, and Annual Meeting will be held on Tuesday, March 16, 2021.

1. Fill out an absentee ballot application. Applications are available from the township clerk or by download at: https://www.sos.state.mn.us/media/2444/english-regular-absentee-ballot-application.pdf
2. Select 3/9 Township Election in Part 1
3. Be sure to fill out lines 1-7 completely.
4. Return the application no later than March 8th either by mail or email to:

MAIL: Lynn Johnson, Turtle Lake Township Clerk 12421 Lake Beltrami Rd NE Bemidji, MN 56601
EMAIL: tltownshipclerk@gmail.com

5. ABSENTEE BALLOTS will be mailed to the address listed on line 6 of the application and must be received by clerk no later than March 9th by the delivery method and times listed below:
i. In person: 3 p.m.
ii. By U.S. mail or package delivery service (USPS, FedEx, or similar): 8 p.m.

The Town Hall, 19143 Lake Julia Drive NW, will be open for absentee voting on Saturday, March 6th from 10 a.m. until 12 p.m.

Please contact the clerk at 586-2379 or tltownshipclerk@gmail.com with any questions.